Marvel’s Phase 3 Movies Revealed

At a press conference this evening, Marvel revealed their plans for Phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe starting with Captain America: Civil War in 2016. They’re adding a lot of new IPs to the mix, including Inhumans and Doctor Strange (please, please don’t cast Benedict Cumberbatch. Anyone else, please. We’re on a massive Cumberbatch overdose right now, and it’s only getting worse. Please don’t perpetuate it further, Marvel. He can’t be in ALL the franchises. Please.) Also, Avengers 3 is split into 2 parts. Of course it is. Because god forbid you just make 4 fucking movies. “No, let’s make a trilogy, BUT the 3rd part is TWO MOVIES YAY! MORE MONIEZZZZZZZ.”

Captain America: Civil War – May 6th, 2016

Doctor Strange – November 4th, 2016

Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – May 5, 2017

Thor: Ragnarok – July 28th, 2017

Black Panther – November 3rd, 2017

Inhumans – November 2nd, 2018

Avengers: Infinity Wars Part 1 – May 2018

Captain Marvel – July 6th, 2018

Avengers: Infinity Wars Part 2 – May 2019

Anyway, there you have it. They also released the logos for most of the films. And, GASP, they’re basically awful and just exactly the same as each other.


Fantastic Four Review